LA CROSSE COUNTY NOTICE OF MEETING

COMMITTEE OR BOARD:	LA CROSSE COUNTY LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE (LEPC)
DATE OF MEETING:	Wednesday, February 19th th , 2025
MEETING PLACE:	County Administrative Center 212 6 th Street North, Room B100/101 In-Person Meeting Only - No virtual

TIME OF MEETING:

9:00 a.m.

- 1. Call to Order/Roll Call
- 2. Approve Meeting Minutes for November 20th, 2024
- 3. Hazmat Team Report and CAERS update, Andrew Formanek- City of La Crosse Fire Department
- 4. Wisconsin Emergency Management (WEM) Update- Lisa Olson-McDonald, (WEM) Regional Director for West Central Region
- 5. OUTSIDE PRESENTER/COMMITTEE MEMBER Presenter: Jared Greeno (City of La Crosse Wastewater Superintendent) Speaking on: Facility History, Chemicals, Risks, Risk Management, etc.
- 6. Public Comments
- 7. Communications from Committee Members
- 8. Future Agenda Items: Hazmat Team Report, Outside Presenter Ideas, Lisa-Olson McDonald Saint Croix BNSF train derailment, DNR, Nate Melby, & Carol Engle-Drury tire yard fire follow-up

NOTICES FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED TO: COMMITTEE MEMBERS

ALTERNATES

OTHERS

Michael Horstman, Chair; Law Enforcement	Marte Petersen	Jeremy Southworth, Onalaska FD
Marc Schultz, Vice-Chair; Local Environmental Org.		Lindsey Murphy, American Red Cross
Vacant, Secretary; Emergency Management	Seth Wilson	Lee Donahue, Town of Campbell
David Steinberg, Emergency Services	Cory Lynch	Lisa Olson-McDonald, West-Central Regional
(Communications)		Director (WEM)
Jill Billings, Elected official		Tina Tryggestad, County Board Chair
Margaret Larson, County official	David Pierce	Ginny Dankmeyer, County Clerk
Larry Wopat, Hospital		Jane Klekamp, County Administrator
Paul Albrecht, Hospital	Mary Mooney	Andy Formanek, La Crosse Co Hazmat
Dan Smith, EPCRA Facility	Nick Goldbeck	
Adam Jacobson, EPCRA Facility	Allyssa Frahm	MEDIA
Jim Krueger, Transportation	Tim Koterwski	Coulee News
Carol Engle-Drury, Public Health	Humphrey Sichone	La Crosse Radio Group
Jeff Schott, Fire Service- City of La Crosse FD	Blane Neher	WKBT-TV 8
Kelly Wilde, Media		WXOW-TV 19
Bob Ritger, Citizen	Dan Kammel	Onalaska Holmen Courier Life
Bob Muerer, EPCRA Facility	Joshua Olson	La Crosse Tribune

Next Meeting will be on April 16th, 2025

MEMBERS:If unable to attend, call the Emergency Management Office at 608-789-4811**PERSONS WITH DISABILITY:**If you need accommodations to attend this meeting, please contact:Emergency Management, 608-789-4811 as soon as possible.

DATE NOTICE FAXED/MAILED/EMAILED AND POSTED: January 27th, 2025