× Unsupported Browser: Some features may not work properly in Interent Explorer. Please use one of the supported browsers - Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Microsoft Edge.



County Board

Transit Coordinating Council

The La Crosse Area Planning Committee "LAPC" is the Metropolitan Planning Organization "MPO" for the La Crosse and La Crescent area, federally designated to carry out coordinated transportation planning. The LAPC maintains both long- and short-term plans that include transportation goals and detailed listings of current and upcoming projects.

All projects within the LAPC planning area must be included in these plans to receive federal funding. In addition the LAPC determines the allocation of federal funds for certain municipal projects and coordinates transportation activities that impact all area communities, such as bicycle and transit planning.

Meeting Information

10:30 A.M. on second Friday of January, March, May, July, September,
and November as business dictates

All Standing Committees and Boards meet monthly.
These dates and times could vary for special circumstances.
For any special meetings or possible changes due to Holidays or other conflicts, check the agenda.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes
  1. Click on link above
  2. Select committee from the list                  

Committee Members
  • Don Bina
  • Sharon Bliss, Alternate
  • Roland Bogert
  • Joanne Dierkop
  • Jackie Eastwood
  • Noreen Holmes
  • Marv Iverson, Alternate
  • Steve Johnson
  • Tim Kabat
  • Audrey Kader, Chair
  • Keith Lee
  • Dennis Manthei
  • Shaun Morrell
  • Dean Olson
  • Mike Poellinger
  • Richard Running
  • Sandy Sechrest
  • Kristopher Sheehan
  • Va Thao
  • Sandy Turner
  • Will Ward