

Cashton School District

P.O. Box 129 • 540 Coe Street • Cashton, WI 54619
Phone: 608-654-5131 • Fax: 608-654-5136 • www.cashton.k12.wi.us

Ryan Alderson
District Administrator
aldersonr@cashton.k12.wi.us

Jennifer Butzler MS/HS Principal butzler.jennifer@cashton.k12.wi.us Sara Schauf Elementary Principal schauf.sara@cashton.k12.wi.us

Notice of School Board Election S. 120.06(6)(b)

Notice is hereby given to the qualified electors of the School District of Cashton that on April 1, 2025 the election of two (2) school board members will be held in Cashton and Melvina, and the Town of Washington, Wells, Jefferson, Leon, Portland, Sheldon, Christiana, and Clinton for a three-year term commencing on the 4th Monday in April. If required, the spring primary election will occur on February 18, 2025.

The current incumbents are Nicholas Brueggen and Kathy Flock.

The polls will be open at 7 A.M. and close at 8 P.M. The electors are directed to vote in their normal or regular polling places.

Notice is also hereby given any qualified elector desiring to be a candidate for a position on the school board shall file a Declaration of Candidacy (form EL-162sd) and Campaign Finance Registration Statement (Form CF–1L or CF-1) with the undersigned District Clerk or the District Administrator prior to 5 P.M., January 7, 2025 at the district office located at 540 Coe Street. Nomination papers (Form EL-169) are not required by the School District of Cashton.

Dated this 21st day of November 2024.

Amanda Schultz District Clerk

El distrito escolar de Cashton no discrimina en base a la edad, sexo, raza, religión, nacionalidad, color, ascendencia, credo, embarazo, estado civil o paternal, orientación sexual, discapacidad física, mental, emocional o de aprendizaje o discapacidad.