

LA CROSSE AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE

METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION

SERVING THE LA CROSSE (WI)/LA CRESCENT (MN) URBANIZED AREA

Minutes of Technical Advisory Committee Meeting, November 13, 2024

Minutes of the meeting of the Technical Advisory Committee held at 2:30 pm on Wednesday, November 13, 2024, in room 1107 of the La Crosse County Administrative Center and by Microsoft Teams.

Members Present/On Call: Voting: Chris Dahl, Charlie Handy, Jarrod Holter, Christina Peterson, Joe Langeberg, Loren Schwier, Andrea Trane, Jeffrey Tripp, and Brian McCoy.

Members Excused: Matt Gallager, Ken Harwood, Jim Krueger, Erika Shepherd, Paula Silha, Bill Waller, and Voni Vegar. **Guests and Staff:** Bob Gollnik, Erin Duffer, Travis Key, Francis Schelfhout, Chelsey Bolden, Nikki Kvam, Bryan McCoy, and Matthew Sorensen.

Bob Gollnik called the meeting at 2:30pm.

1. Approval of minutes of the September 11, 2024, meeting.

Charlie Handy motioned to approve the minutes of the July 10, 2024, meeting; Chris Dahl seconded. All were in favor.

Recommendation to approve amending the 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).
Erin Duffer provided an overview of the items being amended, including two (2) projects added to the TIP List, six (6) projects removed for completion or deleted, and changes to 70 other existing projects.

Charlie Handy motioned to recommend to the Policy Board to approve the amendment to the 2024-2027 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) List; Jarrod Holter seconded. All were in favor.

3. Recommendation to approve the 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP).

Erin Duffer shared highlights of the 2025-2028 TIP Document; sharing the illustrative list, performance measures and targets, and distribution of TIP investments.

Chris Dahl motioned to recommend to the Policy Board to approve the Minnesota 2025-2028 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) List; Charlie Handy seconded. All were in favor.

4. Grants informational update.

Erin Duffer shared a list of federal discretional grants currently available and encouraged the members to apply.

5. MPA boundary update.

Bob Gollnik updated the committee on the conversations LAPC and WisDOT staff had on adjusting the MPA boundary after the 2020 census and 2023 urban area adjustments. It was determined that the MPA remain the same until the next census update.

6. MTP engagement update.

Technical Advisory Committee

Voting Members: Chris Dahl, Matt Gallager, Ken Harwood, Charlie Handy, Jarrod Holter, Jim Krueger, Paula Silha, Joe Langeberg, Christina Peterson, Erika Shepard, Loren Schwier, Andrea Trane, Jeffrey Tripp, Voni Vegar, Bill Waller, Brian McCoy Non-voting Members: Jason Nordberg, Evan Gross, Matthew Sorensen, Dena Ryan, Francis Schelfhout



LA CROSSE AREA PLANNING COMMITTEE

METROPOLITAN PLANNING ORGANIZATION

SERVING THE LA CROSSE (WI)/LA CRESCENT (MN) URBANIZED AREA

Erin Duffer provided an overview of the engagement efforts thus far and next steps.

- **7.** January 2025 agenda items: 2025-2028 TIP Document and List amendment Bob Gollnik shared that the next meeting will likely have a 2025-2028 TIP amendment.
- 8. Other business; Adjourn; Next meeting to be announced.

Jarrod Holter motioned to adjourn at 3:03pm; Chris Dahl seconded. All were in favor.

Technical Advisory Committee

Voting Members: Chris Dahl, Matt Gallager, Ken Harwood, Charlie Handy, Jarrod Holter, Jim Krueger, Paula Silha, Joe Langeberg, Christina Peterson, Erika Shepard, Loren Schwier, Andrea Trane, Jeffrey Tripp, Voni Vegar, Bill Waller, Brian McCoy *Non-voting Members:* Jason Nordberg, Evan Gross, Matthew Sorensen, Dena Ryan, Francis Schelfhout