× Unsupported Browser: Some features may not work properly in Interent Explorer. Please use one of the supported browsers - Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Microsoft Edge.



County Board

La Crosse Area Planning Committee Policy Board

The La Crosse Area Planning Committee "LAPC" is the Metropolitan Planning Organization "MPO" for the La Crosse and La Crescent area, federally designated to carry out coordinated transportation planning. The LAPC maintains both long- and short-term plans that include transportation goals and detailed listings of current and upcoming projects.

All projects within the LAPC planning area must be included in these plans to receive federal funding. In addition the LAPC determines the allocation of federal funds for certain municipal projects and coordinates transportation activities that impact all area communities, such as bicycle and transit planning. Member communities include the Cities of La Crosse, La Crescent and Onalaska, the Villages of Holmen and West Salem, and the Towns of Campbell, Medary, Onalaska and Shelby. The La Crosse Area Planning Committee meets the third Wednesday of every other month (January, March, etc.) at 4:30 in Room 3220 of the La Crosse County Administration Center. More information is available at http://www.lapc.org.

Meeting Information

4:30 P.M. on third Wednesday of January, March, May, July, September,
and November as business dictates

All Standing Committees and Boards meet monthly.
These dates and times could vary for special circumstances.
For any special meetings or possible changes due to Holidays or other conflicts, check the agenda.

Meeting Agendas and Minutes
  1. Click on link above, Click the menu in the gray bar to select a section.
  2. Select committee from the list               

Committee Members
  • Roland Bogert
  • Timothy Candahl
  • Joe Chilsen
  • Matt Harter
  • Scott Johnson
  • Tara Johnson
  • Tim Kabat
  • Dennis Manthei
  • Mike Poellinger
  • Nancy Proctor
  • Linda Seidel