× Unsupported Browser: Some features may not work properly in Interent Explorer. Please use one of the supported browsers - Chrome, Firefox, Safari, Microsoft Edge.



County Board

Want to Become a Committee Member?

La Crosse County bids you welcome! Situated in western Wisconsin on the banks of the Mississippi River, La Crosse County boasts a vibrant business community, two world class hospitals, three institutions of higher learning, and spectacular natural resources and scenic beauty.

The 30-member La Crosse County Board includes 30 supervisors. 

County government is overseen by the 30-member La Crosse County Board of Supervisors, advised by numerous committees. Some committees are made up solely of supervisors, others include a mix of board members and citizens, and some also include county staff.

We encourage citizen participation and invite county residents to complete an online application to indicate their interest in serving on a specific committee. Even if there are no current vacancies on the committee of choice, application information will be kept for future reference. As vacancies occur, we will reach out to citizens who have expressed interest.

La Crosse County is grateful for the civic engagement of so many citizens and their willingness to serve the county.


Each committee page will have a link to submit your application to become a member for that committee. List of Committees 


Or fill out and submit the application below if you have a general interest in serving on a committee, but do not have a specific committee in mind.

Apply to Become a Committee Member